Airport Authority Executive Staff

Birmingham Airport Authority is led by a seven-member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors brings extensive knowledge and business expertise in many areas and is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of the Birmingham Airport Authority and the Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport. Board members are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Birmingham and are approved by the Birmingham City Council. Members of the Birmingham Airport Authority Board of Directors serve in a volunteer capacity and are supported by an executive staff.

BAA Executive Staff

Ronald F. Mathieu, C.M.

President and Chief Executive Officer, Birmingham Airport Authority

Ronald F. Mathieu is chief executive officer of the Birmingham Airport Authority, overseeing the operations of the Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport in Birmingham, Alabama. Mathieu is responsible for the overall administration, operations, maintenance, development, and continued growth of the airport.

Mathieu previously served as executive director of the Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Mathieu has held leadership positions at Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International
Airport and Newark International, LaGuardia and JFK International Airports - operated
by the New York Port Authority.

Mathieu earned a Bachelor of Science in Aviation Management from the Florida
Institute of Technology.

He is a certified member of the American Association of Airport Executives, where he
serves on the Policy Review Committee, and is a past chairman of the Diversity
Committee. Mathieu, a private pilot, is also a board member of the International
Association of Airport Executives.

Cathryn Smith

Executive Assistant
Board Administrator

Jim Payne, C.M., A.C.E.

Chief Operating Officer

TJ Williams

Vice President of Air Service Development

Matthew Nelson

Vice President of Facilities

Korey Campbell

Vice President of Finance

Paulette Maddox, MHRM

Vice President of Human Resources

Cameron Thompson, A.C.E., ASC

Vice President of Operations

Marcelo Lima, A.A.E.

Vice President of Planning and Development

Ingrid Hairston, A.A.E., PMP

Vice President of Properties & Business Development

Ed Seoane, MBA, CPSM

Vice President of Purchasing

Kim Hunt, MPA, C.M.

Vice President of Communications